I Just Can’t Get Enough of These Fitness Challenges

So I’ve just started a 30 Day fitness challenge that puts together a number of bodyweight workouts that target most of the body. I’m following a chart provided by this blogger named Marc. Check out his page to see the challenge explained in detail. There’s a handy little chart that makes life simple, just the way I like it! In this challenge, we get to work our way up the totem pole of pushups, squats, crunches, sit ups, leg raises, and planks. These are all straightforward bodyweight exercises that are also clearly explained on his post. Thanks Marc! I’ve done day one and two so huzzah to me. Maybe I should wait to celebrate till I’m done…

I pledged my participation on Youtube so I’d better get to it! I’ll update this post daily to check off my progress. Happy exercising!

Day 1: Easy peasy start. I planked for more than called for. Also I kinda hate air squats.

Day 2: Still hate air squats

Day 3: Pushups turning into a challenge, my form could use some work, otherwise, on to the next one!

Day 4: Rest day

Day 5: Doney done done

Day 6: I was bad and missed this. No sweat though (literally) because I’m going to make it up on day 8 for rest day. Keep it going!

Day 7: Finished day 6 work, playing catch up tomorrow

Day 8: This is about to get difficult! Today had me sweating

Day 9: 100 squats = hello sore booty

Day 10: Done

Day 11: Done

Day 12: Rest day but I did a workout anyways. Fitness progress video coming soon!

Day 13: Today’s had me sweating by the end of it. This is starting to get difficult. I changed the squats to lunges today because my hips are hurting. Yikes.

4 thoughts on “I Just Can’t Get Enough of These Fitness Challenges

  1. Pingback: Day 6. | sandiegolifer

Leave a Reply

